Inbetween Times

RachelRight now, Rachel and I are pretty much in the “inbetween days”. There is not much to talk about and Noah is still far away from being born. Rachel’s tummy is at the point where you could take an educated guess and say that she’s pregnant. She still looks gorgeous. I try to tell her that it makes her look more beautiful and she says I’m lying, but it’s true.

Anyway, things are lookin’ up. She got fired recently from her job at a portrait studio. The sad thing was that her boss gave her no warning, and he made one of Rachel’s work friend can her. How low. Oh well, what goes around comes around. You never know. Anyways, it only took her 6 days to find a new job. She now works as a teller at Sioux Falls Federal Credit Union. She tells me the hours are slick, and she gets Sundays and pretty much every holiday ever off from work. My job…. still sucks. Actually, in truth, it’s not a bad job. They just suck at giving me enough hours to have enough money to eat and save and pay off my debt.

 

 

Me, Tired while writing this

Today I actually had to babysit some kids for my mom’s business. I got paid like 7.50 an hour when it was all said and done. My mom pitched in a couple bucks, how sweet. I learned from this experience that it takes a lot of patience to deal with a 1 year old. They just sit there and do nothing and you have to keep them entertained, otherwise they start crying. Rachel helped me out today, and it was funny seeing her read to the kids because she looked like such a mom while she was doing it. You had to be there.

Anyways, I didn’t get in any fights recently, so there’s not much to say. Have a good week everyone! Leave a comment and tell me how pretty Rachel is.

technorati tags: , , , , , , ,