Moving out soon

In less than 2 months, I will no longer have the luxury of my mother washing my pants.

In less than 2 months, I will no longer be able to say I have a 60″ HDTV in my basement.

It will be a sad day, yet it will be a happy day. A bitter sweet end.

It will be an end to the comfort of my own bedroom, and it will be a beginning to a new life with a lot of things to get used to.

It will be the first time I won’t be able to come home and say, “Mom, make me somethin to eat damnit”. Just kidding, I would never say that to my mother. Hehe.

I have lived in the same exact bedroom of the same exact house of the same exact block for exactly my whole life. Twenty years. That’s an awful lot of time to get used to something, and I sure have a lot of memories that I will leave at this house. (Like that time when I spilled a plant over while my mom was gone and blamed it on my sister and she got grounded for it.) Good times.

I believe that it will be a very tough experience for me. . . working 25 hours per week, being a dad, and being a full time student. But I also believe that with Rachel’s help, we can make it.

Nearly everyone we have come across that is aware of our plans has either frowned, scratched their head, scrunched their forehead, given a fake smile, or all of the above. All of which tell me that they do not believe in us. I’m just here to tell you: we’re going to make it. You may have your doubts about us, and you may criticize us, but at least give us some credit. We’ve gladly chosen to bring in a baby to this world and have chosen to raise the child to our best ability. When it’s all said and done, I think people will understand.

Next post I will post a picture show of Rachel and I and other stuff too.

I’m sorry I’ve been slow on the posts, I’m very busy with college homework and work too. Thanks to my dedicated blog-readers!

Click here to check out our baby registry at target.

4 Responses

  1. FINALLY A NEW POST!!! I can’t wait to move out and start our new little family…now if i could only get a ring on my finger that means forever instead of a “I promise if you don’t piss me off too much that i will marry you but the real reason I am giving you this is to shut you up.”-ring I love you bunches!

    P.S. Notice that somethings on our registry are already bought…does anyone know who when shopping????

  2. So what is with the Baby Registry thing at Target? Do you guys get that stuff or what? Well take care yall. SEE YA AROUND!!

    Jereme

  3. Jerbear

    -The baby registry is where people check to see what we want, and then they buy it for us. I wish we could get all of that! Peace man.

  4. You’ll both do perfectly out on your own. =) Don’t worry so much about what everyone else thinks. It’s hard to do, I know but try not to. As long as your both pleasing eachother and the baby is happy (he will be) then all is good with the world. =) Oh and remember to look up sometimes when cleaning and move the furniture too. You’d be suprised at what can end up behind and under couches! LOL

Leave a comment